After days and days of people nagging me, I've finally created and finalized my Christmas list. It took me so long because really, there's not a whole lot that I really want or need. There are a couple things that I would like that are rather expensive, like a closet organizer (which run around $100 or more) that I haven't included on my list, but the main thing is just books. I love books. I especially love new books that I can call mine. I feel like such a nerd saying that. :)

So here is my list:
  1. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  2. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  3. All 6 Harry Potter DVDs
  4. Cry Baby DVD
  5. The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus DVD
  6. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  7. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
  8. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  9. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  10. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  11. Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay
  12. Peter and the Sword of Mercy by Ridley Pearson and Dave Berry
  13. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

What do you guys generally have on your list, if you have one?
12/7/2010 04:15:44 pm

I don't want anything, so I can't write these lists. I always buy what I need or want when it arises. So I can't do one. It is extremely hard.

Reply
12/7/2010 08:33:07 pm

THE BOOK THIEF *squeals super loudly* That is my favourite book in the whole entire world. I wish I could get you a copy. I hope you get your hands on one though. I highly recommend the book and I really hope you like it if you get it.

I heard about Suzanne Collins' books; I just haven't gotten around to reading them. I'm so lazy these days. I'm on break and I could read some books but I just can't for the life of me be bothered.

On my list is 'time' and 'a better relationship with my family' - non material things. I wish I could have them though; I really wish. Material things would probably be an electric guitar amongst other things related to music. I'm sort of happy with the 'stuff' I have. :)

Reply
12/8/2010 12:10:53 am

Thanks for visiting my website! :)

That's a great Christmas list. I loved Thirteen Reasons Why, and our English class just read Fahrenheit 451! :D

As of right now, the only thing I want is the Canon Powershot G12. It's this super amazing camera, but it's also super expensive, so I'm not counting on it. xD

I also want piano lessons, but that isn't really something you can unwrap. xD

They turned off the heat at your school yet you still had to go???!!? That sounds like child abuse to me.

Yes, you have got to see it. That movie completed my life. xD

Yay! Somebody who understands! Everyone has been telling me that quitting dance will be a huge mistake, and it only makes me want to quit more. It really doesn't make sense to keep doing something if you aren't progressing. I mean, if that thing brings you absolute joy the way it is, that's fine, but dance does not bring that to me.

Happy Christmas season! :D

Reply
12/8/2010 05:11:48 am

People keep nagging me to make a list too. I don't really want much, besides expensive things I probably can't get. All I'm asking for this year is a jacket and a new iPod.

I love Thirteen Reasons Why and the Hunger Games series! I'm also planning on reading The Book Thief after I finish the book I'm reading now.

-----

I've heard of a lot of people that are almost done with high school and barely have a college plan, so I don't see why they make such a big deal about it at my middle school. :P

Reply
12/8/2010 05:25:37 am

I used to have a tonne of books and DVDs when I was a kid, but since now I can just buy them... I never really ask for anything. I like to be surprised. And my mom really has a knack for doing so, especially now that she buys me all sorts of practical stuff :)

Reply
12/11/2010 12:05:25 am

i like your list! You got a great taste ;)!!

I usually keep a wishlist all year round and i chuck off things from it :) it's like a big shopping list (which is never ending :p!) but i have nothing particular i wish for this xmas :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.