This weekend, I was completely and utterly swamped by homework. On Saturday, I spent a total of seven hours on homework, and on Sunday, I spent five. Never in my life have I had so much homework to do.

Most of it was for my AP English class. We're currently reading the Scarlet Letter and we are required to write post-its. So, I had gotten behind on my reading and post-it-ing, which I'll admit was my fault, so I had to go back over the last 8 chapters or so and do that. Then I had pre-calculus and physics, and then social studies, and it just went on and on.

Sunday, I worked some more on my physics and then had some friends from AP English come over so we could work on our project in there. And that took forever and a day. They didn't leave 'til late, around 10ish, and by then all I wanted to do was sleep.

Sooo, I didn't work on my nano hardly at all, so I've got a bit of catching up to do tonight. Thankfully, I don't have hardly any homework.

As a side note: I hate bugs. And when they fly and attack the light in my room I tend to run to get my dad to come kill it. What I hate is when it's not there anymore, which means, it is somewhere else in my room, lurking, and waiting to pounce on me when I least expect it. Curse you bug, curse you.
11/8/2010 10:32:22 am

Homework sucks. And that's all there is to it. I should be doing my Algebra right now, but... bleh.

I'm way behind on my NaNo, too. My laptop shut down when I was writing and I lost a lot of work, but I'm pretty caught up on that, but I'm still at least three days behind. At least.

Reply



Leave a Reply.