Normally, I really hate shopping for clothes. Every time I go to a store, the clothes keep getting smaller and more expensive, and it makes me feel like I'm getting bigger and bigger... horizontally, that is; and I'm not even considered overweight.

Let me tell you, I have been putting this off for a while as I was dreading it and I finally realized I just needed to get it over with. So tonight I went shopping as I desperately needed some new jeans and shirts and a jacket.  I was looking at some of the jackets and I found one that was slightly similar to one I got a couple years ago. My old jacket still fits and I still wear it, and when I bought it, it was a medium. So when trying on this new jacket, the one that fitted was an extra-large. Really? They have to keep making the sizes smaller and smaller and smaller? I don't really see the point of making the all the clothes anorexic sized.

Either way, I normally hate shopping because I always feel like I need to go lose weight cause nothing ever fits and I need to stop eating so much and blah blah blah. But! Tonight, I was victorious! So take that you evil clothing stores. I managed to get two pairs of jeans, some nice black pants for church, a couple of long-sleeved shirts, annnndddddddd A PEA COAT! :DD
Picture
I have been wanting a pea coat for the longest time and I guess for various different reasons, I never got one. Tonight, however, I found a really cute one that I loved and got for a great deal. It was originally $100, but it was already on sale for 30% off, (which would bring it to $70), and then I had a coupon for 50% off that, so it came down to 35$. Oh yes!

So overall, it was a very successful trip and I was in a good mood when I left, which is indeed rather rare. So, a question: Am I the only one that absolutely hates clothe shopping? Any tips on how I can hate it less?
11/13/2010 12:57:02 am

Thank you! :)
and well, your right.. I don't think I am closing down my site. I think I just need to be on more so more people can visit. ;)

Your site is lovely by the way, I love the photos of the beach in your header!

OMG that coat is soo cute! :D I have one similar to that! :P Lol but mine is white.

Reply
11/14/2010 06:20:04 am

That's ridiculous. I hate stupid sizes on clothes. Especially places like Abercrombie. I'm pretty sure their t-shirt sizes are small, extra small, malnourished, anorexic, and bulimic.

---

Wow, old people day? That's really funny. xD

Reply



Leave a Reply.